Skip to content

A Most Curious Three Years – 1096 Days of Blogging … and Counting – Happy 2559!

April 15, 2016

Thailand Footprint: Impressions left by the books, people, places and music of Thailand and South East Asia

Hitchcock

Three years ago I had a decision to make. Life often thrusts those upon us. Under cover of Songkran 2013 I had the perfect opportunity to get my Federal income taxes filed in time for the mandated deadline or I could put together a blog that had been rumbling around in my head. Colin Cotterill, the cool as ice author and cartoonist living in the south of Thailand had already honored my request of him, “Could you draw me a picture of a frog reading a book from a coconut shell on the beach? It could be a hot tub, I’ll leave it up to you.” 24 hours later Gop was born. Screw the taxes. How bad could the interest and penalties be?

Gop Gop the Frog in the Coconut Shell

I knew what I wanted the blog not to be about. No food. No travel. No Go Go. Not that…

View original post 791 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

